Staff Awards

IOE Staff Extra Mile Award

Recipients of the Staff Extra Mile Award are chosen on the basis of their willingness to help others, above and beyond normal duties and exhibit unusually strong commitment, dependability or reliability in their work. Recipients are nominated each fall and winter term.

Fall 2023 Recipient:

Chris Konrad, Manager of Information Technology and Facilities

Chris Konrad
Chris Konrad

Fall 2023 Recipient:

Saroya Cicero, Student Administration Manager

portrait of Saroya Cicero
portrait of Saroya Cicero
Previous recipients:
Winter 2023Tyra Sampson
Fall 2022Allyson Rodriguez
Winter 2022Matt Irelan, Leonora Lucaj
Fall 2021Valerie Martin, Olof “Mint” Minto
Winter 2021Tracey Adkins, Edwin Tang
Fall 2020Wanda Dobberstein
Winter 2020Akosua Dow
Fall 2019Robyn Bollman
Fall 2019Teresa Maldonado
Winter 2019Rod Capps
Fall 2018Cathy Boblitt
Winter 2018Christopher Konrad
Fall 2017Wanda Dobberstein
Winter 2017Tina Picano Sroka

U-M College of Engineering

Staff Excellence Award:

List of recipients

The Staff Excellence Award and Staff-Team Excellence Award program was established as part of a comprehensive initiative to recognize the vital contributions that staff makes to the College’s success and prominence as one of the nation’s premier engineering institutions. Recipients of the Staff Excellence Award and Staff-Team Excellence Awards are chosen on the basis of their exemplary work or special achievements

U-M Staff Awards

Candace J. Johnson Award for Staff Excellence:

List of recipients

The Candace J. Johnson Award for Staff Excellence recognizes University of Michigan staff members whose commitment to excellence, teamwork, and a supportive environment make the university a great place to work.